The GHS Hall of Fame

The Golf Heritage Society Hall of Fame was created in 2003 as the Founders Award to honor those who have made a significant contribution to the well being of the Society in particular and/or to golf collecting in general.  In 2018, the GHS created a Hall of Fame to replace the Founders Award and all previous honorees became the inaugural inductees.

The criteria for eligibility are:
• A minimum of 10 years of accumulated membership in the GHS (GCS).
• An act or acts of significance in the administration or guidance of The Society.
• Activities associated with other golf organizations that reflect well upon golf collecting.
• Other activities within the scope of the abiding interests of The Society.  

Any current member of the GHS may submit a written nomination for anyone who meets the eligibility requirements, except that no current Society officer or director may nominate any other current Society officer or director.  Nominations are accepted by the executive director of the GHS between Jan. 1 and June 30 each year.  The Hall of Fame Committee, comprised of past presidents, will submit recommendations for candidates to the GHS Board of Directors for their approval.  

Inaugural Hall of Fame Inductees
(Founders Award Honorees through 2016)

2003 – Charlie H. Yaws
2005 – Janet Seagle & Fred Smith
2006 – Ray Davis
2008 – Bob Labbance
2009 – Richard E. Donovan
2010 – Frank Hardison
2012 – John G. Whittemore
2013 – Frank R. Zadra
2016 – Gene Boldon

Pete Georgiady
Dr. Michael Hurdzan
Glenn Moore
William Reed

James Davis
Robert Gettis
Rives McBee
Gary Wyckoff

John Capers III
John Fischer III
Col. Dick Johns
Mel Lucas Jr.
Philip Truett