Pepperdine’s Theegala named 2020 Ben Hogan Award honoree

The annual Ben Hogan award, begun by teaching great Tom Harmon, honors the male amateur and collegiate golfer. Pepperdine University golfer Sahith Theegala is the 2020 honoree. Previous winners include Hunter Mahan, Ricky Barnes, Bill Haas, Ryan Moore, Matt Every, Chris Kirk, Rickie Fowler, Kyle Stanley and Nick Taylor. Recent winners include young stars Peter Uihlein, Patrick Cantlay, Patrick Rodgers, Jon Rahm, Maverick McNealy, Doug Ghim and Viktor Hovland. Click here to read more about the award.