Board of Directors

ghs organizational chart – SEPTEMBER 2022


President/Exec. Director – Bill Robertson –
Vice President – George Petro –
Secretary – Glenn Haueisen –
Treasurer – Michael Sloan –
Immediate Past President – Bernard J. Bernacki –

Regional Directors

Region 1 – Kevin Mendik
Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut,
New York, New Jersey

Region 2 – Ben Ellis –
Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, West Virginia, Virginia,
Washington D.C.

Region 3 – Open
North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi

Region 4 – Open
Arkansas, Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico

Region 5 – James Kaiser –
Michigan, Ohio, Kentucky

Region 6 – Curt Fredrixon –
Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin

Region 7 – Eric Lucy –
Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota,
North Dakota, Wyoming, Colorado

Region 8 – Brad Harvey –
Montana, Idaho, Utah, Nevada, Washington, Oregon, Alaska

Region 9 – Taba Dale –
Arizona, California, Hawaii

Region 10 – Open

At-Large Directors
Frank Cantrel Jr.
Charlene Williams

GHS Ambassador & Executive Representative
John Rusbosin –

Media and Public Relations Requests
Bill Robertson

Past Presidents and Honorees

​Past Presidents
1988-90 – Fred H. Smith 
1991-92 – Warren ‘Ole’ Olson
1993-94 – O.A. ‘Bud’ Thompson
1995-96 – Melvin Lucas Jr.
1997-98 – Barry Williamson
1999-2000 – Gary Hauk
2001-02 – Michael Mark
2003-04 – Frank Zadra
2005-06 – James Dryer
2007 – Andrew Crewe  
2008 – Roger Hill
2009-10 – Philip Kostolnik  
2011-12 – Robert Gettis
2013-14 – William Reed
2015-16 – John Capers III
2017-18 – John Fischer III
2019-20 – James Jeselnick
2021-23 – Dr. Bern Bernacki

The GHS Hall of Fame
Established in 2019, the Hall of Fame replaces The Founders Award that was created in 2003 to honor those who have made a significant contribution to the well being of the Golf Heritage Society in particular and/or to golf collecting in general. The criteria for eligibility are generally the same:

  • A minimum of 10 years of accumulated membership in the GCS.
  • An act or acts of significance in the administration or guidance of The Society.
  • Activities associated with other golf organizations that reflect well upon golf collecting.
  • Other activities within the scope of the abiding interests of The Society.

2019 – Inaugural inductees:
Gene Boldon
Lee Crist
Ray Davis
Richard E. Donovan
Frank Hardison
Bob Labbance
Janet Seagle
Fred Smith
John G. Whittemore
Charlie H. Yaws
Frank R. Zadra

Peter Georgiady
Dr. Michael Hurdzan
Glenn Moore
William Reed

Jim Davis
Bob Gettis
Rives McBee
Gary Wyckoff

John Capers III
John Fischer III
Col. Dick Johns
Mel Lucas Jr.
Philip Truett

​Harris-Wolke Award Honorees
An annual award begun in 2018 that honors late GHS members Richard “Richie” Harris and Eric Wolke. The award recognizes members who are known for their generosity of time and expertise in the field of club making, repair, and maintenance; and who were instrumental in helping other members further their collections or learn more about the history of clubs or golf heritage in general.

2018 – Sonny Chappie
2019 – William Reed
2021 – John Capers III
2022 – Dr. George Petro
2023 – Bob Georgiade